Thu, Sep 02 | Online Event

Deep Tech Investment Insights: Current Gaps and Future Pathways

Registration is Closed
Deep Tech Investment Insights: Current Gaps and Future Pathways

Where & When?

Sep 02, 4:00 PM – 5:00 PM GMT+8
Online Event

Details

📢 𝗨𝗣𝗖𝗢𝗠𝗜𝗡𝗚 𝗘𝗩𝗘𝗡𝗧 📢 

Deep Tech Investment Insights: Current Gaps and Future Pathways

Supporting deep tech solutions is key to trumping our toughest global challenges yet (like climate change and food security), but progress is hindered by multiple points of friction in the investment chain. These are caused by paradoxes in stakeholder mindsets and biases in traditional investment models.

How do start-ups and interested investors navigate incumbent investment models to realise new support pathways for innovations that truly matter?

𝗘𝘃𝗲𝗻𝘁 𝗱𝗲𝘁𝗮𝗶𝗹𝘀:

Date: 2nd September, Thursday

Time: 4:00pm-5:00pm (UTC+8)

For our various time zones:

Mumbai: 1:30 PM

Tokyo: 5:00 PM

Sydney: 6:00 PM

𝗧𝗵𝗲 𝘀𝗽𝗲𝗮𝗸𝗲𝗿𝘀:

Eugene Wee, Director – Enterprise, A*STAR - Agency for Science, Technology and Research

Isabel Fox, General Partner, Outsized Ventures

Mark Phong, PhD, Asia R&I Director Advanced Research Labs & Business Development, L'Oréal Research & Innovation

Moderated by Ernest Xue, Head, Hello Tomorrow Asia Pacific

Register now 👉 https://app.livestorm.co/hello-tomorrow/deep-tech-investment-insights-current-gaps-and-future-pathways?type=detailed